New Webcast: Sensing Methodologies in Pinch Valves for Medical Devices

Date: November 13, 2013
Time: 2:00 PM ET, 1:00 PM CT, 11:00 AM PT
Duration: 60 Minutes

This webcast examines various types of state sensors and their functional use in pinch valves for advanced system development. Many medical device systems today require precise control and monitoring of a variety of fluids during operation and systems can employ several methods to control fluid. Solenoid and pneumatic pinch valves, used in conjunction with flexible tubing, offer a simple approach to non-wetted fluid control. At the most fundamental level, various types of sensors can be incorporated into pinch valves to provide feedback reflecting the physical, open, or closed state of the valve. This online presentation will cover both the basics of state sensing and an advanced application to detect the presence of tubing.

Click here to register today.

Click here to learn more about Acro.